top of page

The 1950s, 60s, 70s of Namur with Jambes

IMG_0336.JPG

The 1950s, 60s, and 70s, which we currently wish to relive, were very good periods of prosperity after the Second World War. Years of flourishing, where Modernity asserted itself, which thus wanted to look towards the future. These wonderful years were marked by Pop Art, Minimalism, and man's first steps on the Moon.

The appearance of the Pont des Ardennes, the Maison de la Culture, the cable car, and even the modernization of its university will forever mark Namur in this modern period. We will admire functional monuments punctuated with works of art transposing us to the 30 glorious years from 1945 to 1975. With the gradual generalization of the automobile, and aerodynamics becoming popular, Namur had the desire to adorn itself with magnificent flowers, as shown in very colorful photographs from these years.

 

Here is a discovery at the confluence of the 1950s, 60s, and 70s through a walk full of challenges and punctuated by lots of bursts of laughter. You will be invited during the walk to forget your smartphone in order to immerse yourself in an activity to share your own story (lived or not) over a year between 1950 and 1979. In this story that you will tell there will be 3 words that the other participants will be invited to guess. Thus, the participant who finds the most words will be the winner of the walk.

bottom of page

top of page

Les Années 1950, 60, 70 namuroises à pleines Jambes

IMG_0336.JPG

Les Années 1950, 60, et 70, que l'on souhaite actuellement revivre, étaient de très belles périodes de prospérité après la deuxième guerre mondiale. Des années d'épanouissement, où la Modernité s'affirmait, qui voulaient ainsi se tourner vers l'avenir. Ces merveilleuses années furent marquées par le Pop Art, le Minimalisme, et les premiers pas de l'homme sur la Lune.

L'apparition du Pont des Ardennes, de la Maison de la Culture, du téléphérique, ou encore de la modernisation de son université marqueront à jamais Namur dans cette période moderne. Nous admirerons des monuments fonctionnels ponctué d'oeuvres d'art nous transposant aux 30 années glorieuses de 1945 à 1975. Avec la généralisation progressive de l'automobile, et l'aéro-dynamisme se popularisant, Namur avait la volonté de se parer de magnifiques fleurs, tel que le montrent des photographies de ces années très colorées.

 

Voici une découverte au confluent des Années 1950, 60, et 70 par une promenade composée de défis et ponctuée de beaucoup d’éclats de rire. Vous serez invités lors de la promenade à oublier votre smartphone afin de vous immerger dans une activité à partager votre propre histoire (vécue ou pas) sur une année entre 1950 et 1979. Dans cette histoire que vous raconterez se trouveront 3 mots que les autres participants seront invités à deviner. Ainsi, le participant ayant trouvé le plus de mot sera le gagnant de la promenade.

bottom of page